Fun Friday: Confessions

Monday was our kind of intro to the blog, Wednesday we did a review on writing software, so today I want to switch gears and do a brief post on something totally different. You’ve probably already guessed from the title, but this is a sort of confession post that I wanted to try out because I always find confessions to be interesting ways to get to know people a little bit at a time. And so here’s my confession…

I love sweetened condensed milk and evaporated milk.

From time to time, I like condensed milk on my frozen yogurt, or in my thai tea. But when I don’t have those on hand, I sometimes like to eat it on its own in really small quantities. Saturated fat aside, if you’re new to these milks, they’re mostly used in cooking. Sweetened condensed milk is usually for desserts, but evaporated milk I find that I’m using more and more lately on a variety of stuff. I’ve used evaporated milk in pasta recipes, chicken curry, and my personal favorite is hot chocolate; I normally substitute it in place of normal milk.

Evaporated milk tends to make food rich and creamy, so if you are thinking about using it, keep that in mind for your stomach.

But I don’t want to bog you down with too much personal chatter, so see ya’ll later you crazies!

Leave a Reply

