Fun Friday: 4 Indie Sites To Help Out With Sales and Promos

What’s this about?

I know this isn’t exactly everyone’s idea of fun, but it’s getting rather late and I kinda wanted to make something useful (hopefully) for you indies out there. So I’m kinda forgoing the goofiness for a week to make something that hopefully you all can use in the effort to get your e-books noticed. If you have a traditional deal, then you can still use these I think but you’re probably going to have to do coordinating with your publisher to pull it off. I’ll try to keep this short and sweet.

The sites I’m going to post are e-book sites that advertise cheap or free books to readers who sign up by email. Each have different requirements so double check you make the cut before you make an ad for your book.

1. BookBub

One of the personal favorites that I’m signed up for. If I’m not mistaken, they charge and there’s a review requirement.

2. Pixel of Ink

They’re free!

But I’ve been hearing some news on them possibly shutting down. As of the time of me writing this, their website is still up, so I’m not sure what’s up with their situation. Maybe you can still squeeze in your ad before they close for good?

3. Ereader News Today

Still up and running as far as I know. And their prices weren’t too bad last I checked. ^^

4. BookSends

This one also costs. But hey, if you manage to make free book of the day then your book will be in front of 120,000 subscribers. Keep in mind though, if you do submit your book as free, then you can only re-submit your books as free.

Leave a Reply

