Fun Friday: Standing Desk/Squat Desk Challenge Hype?

Hey, hey everyone! This Fun Friday I decided to try something deliciously fun. By the time you all read this I’ll be on Day 3 of a certain challenge which you’ve probably guessed already from the title of this post: Squatting/ Standing Desk.

What Is That?

For those of you who don’t know, it’s basically a challenge where you either a stand or  squat at your desk instead of sitting all day, which is actually pretty bad for you. Naturally being a health nut with a taste for the weird, and I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to try something new. So I’m doing this for 30 days.

And so far?

My knees hurt! (Though that could possibly be a bad thing) My legs feel like jelly most of the day. But it’s not all pain, it’s actually helping out with my writing productivity and on top of that I actually like it so I’ve decided to stick with it for a while too see what happens.

Here’s to hoping that I’ll survive the rest of November!

One thought on “Fun Friday: Standing Desk/Squat Desk Challenge Hype?

Leave a Reply

